a veggie a day

tasty ways to eat more vegetables

Add a side of peppers to your kid’s naked queso burrito from Qdoba :)

Leave a comment

Qdoba-medium

I love Qdoba!! And since I eat there at least once a week, I decided to add a side of peppers to my usual meal  to get in a serving of veggies.  I’ve been ordering  a kid’s naked chicken queso burrito instead of the adult one, which ends up being about 500 calories, rather than  955 calories.  The whole meal costs $5.07 and includes milk and a side of chips or beans.  I chop up the red and green peppers with a plastic knife and add them to my meal.  It doesn’t take too long, and it tastes delicious!!

This is how I order my naked queso burrito:

1.  Ask for a kid’s naked chicken queso burrito

2.  Ask for white rice.

3.  Ask for both black and pinto beans.

4.  Make sure they add the queso!

5.  Add mild salsa, salsa verde and cheese.

6.  Order a side of peppers.

Customize your order at Qdoba just how you like it and click here to see the nutrition facts.

Author: iamelliemann

I don't know about you, but I definitely do NOT get the recommended 3-5 servings of vegetables a day. I'm trying to do better though! I created this site to help people like me find tasty ways to eat more vegetables. I'll be posting any new ideas that I come up with to squeeze a serving of vegetables into my diet. If you guys have any good vegetable-containing recipes, please send them my way! I would love to try them. You can just email me at iamelliemann@gmail.com. Thanks guys!! And good luck to you if, like me, you are trying to improve your veggie intake. If you are just looking for good recipes, I don't eat food unless it tastes good, so browse through and enjoy! The comment page is open for criticism and suggestions. Also, you can click on the link below to subscribe to my public posts on Facebook. I'll post some of new blog posts on there so you can stay updated with new recipes and dishes. https://www.facebook.com/iamelliemann

Leave a Reply

