a veggie a day

tasty ways to eat more vegetables

Add red peppers and spinach to your scrambled eggs.

Leave a comment

scrambled eggs-medium

Have you ever thought about adding vegetables to your scrambled eggs?

I like to add red peppers and spinach to mine. And bacon..

This is how I do it:

1.  Cut up 1/4  to 1/2 of a red pepper.

2.  Get 1/4 cup of  spinach and mozzarella cheese out of the fridge.

3.  Scramble 3 large eggs in a mixing bowl.

4.  Add salt and pepper.

5.  Add peppers.

6.  Break up spinach with your hands and add to the mixture.

7.  Stir everything together.

8.  Use vegetable oil to grease the pan.

9.  Add mixture to pan and scramble eggs.

Tip: Do not overcook the eggs.  I used to always do this until I discovered (well actually my mom corrected me) if you leave the eggs a little bit “wet” looking, they taste so much better!

10.  Sprinkle mozzarella cheese on top.

11. Enjoy!

Tip: I also like to add bacon to my eggs.  If you want to try it, buy microwaveable bacon and pick off little pieces of it to add to the mixing bowl.  It tastes so good with the red peppers and spinach!

If I have extra time, I’ll put yellow and green bell peppers in there too!

Author: iamelliemann

I don't know about you, but I definitely do NOT get the recommended 3-5 servings of vegetables a day. I'm trying to do better though! I created this site to help people like me find tasty ways to eat more vegetables. I'll be posting any new ideas that I come up with to squeeze a serving of vegetables into my diet. If you guys have any good vegetable-containing recipes, please send them my way! I would love to try them. You can just email me at iamelliemann@gmail.com. Thanks guys!! And good luck to you if, like me, you are trying to improve your veggie intake. If you are just looking for good recipes, I don't eat food unless it tastes good, so browse through and enjoy! The comment page is open for criticism and suggestions. Also, you can click on the link below to subscribe to my public posts on Facebook. I'll post some of new blog posts on there so you can stay updated with new recipes and dishes. https://www.facebook.com/iamelliemann

Leave a Reply

