a veggie a day

tasty ways to eat more vegetables

spinach salad–Ramsi’s Cafe on the World

Leave a comment

Ramsi's spinach salad

Ramsi’s Cafe on the World is a great place to go if you’re trying to eat vegetables. They have a whole vegan menu, and if you are not vegan, you can easily add meat to any vegetarian dish. The salad that I ordered tasted so much better than the one I posted previously.  It had strawberries, apples and toasted almonds with basil balsamic vinaigrette. Maybe basil balsamic vinaigrette would be good on the salad I posted earlier.  (Click here to see the previous salad recipe.)

If anybody has any recommendations for a brand of basil balsamic vinaigrette dressing that would be good, please email me and let me know!  My email is on my About page.

Also, share your recipes. I’m always looking for tasty ways to eat more vegetables. :)

Author: iamelliemann

I don't know about you, but I definitely do NOT get the recommended 3-5 servings of vegetables a day. I'm trying to do better though! I created this site to help people like me find tasty ways to eat more vegetables. I'll be posting any new ideas that I come up with to squeeze a serving of vegetables into my diet. If you guys have any good vegetable-containing recipes, please send them my way! I would love to try them. You can just email me at iamelliemann@gmail.com. Thanks guys!! And good luck to you if, like me, you are trying to improve your veggie intake. If you are just looking for good recipes, I don't eat food unless it tastes good, so browse through and enjoy! The comment page is open for criticism and suggestions. Also, you can click on the link below to subscribe to my public posts on Facebook. I'll post some of new blog posts on there so you can stay updated with new recipes and dishes. https://www.facebook.com/iamelliemann

Leave a Reply

